Changing in public restrooms (need advice quickly)!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BabyKai

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Incontinent
Hi,

I have been wearing diapers for a year. Two month ago I just wore normal incontince pads and sometimes pull ups. But now because my incontincence issues have gotten so severe (I now end up emptying my entire bladder) I've had to start wearing proper adult diapers.

I'm going out in 2 hours and I'm taking an extra diaper with me. I'm terrified in case I have to change while I'm outside the house. I've never done it before and I'm really nervous.

I do have a radar key (this is for UK disability toilets) as I have mental disabilities as well as incontinence so I am able to change in a large private bathroom. But I'm just so nervous still. I find it hard enough changing myself in the privacy of my own room so doing this in public while my family is waiting for me is mortifying.

I'm just really damn scared right now. The fastest I can change my diaper right now is in about 10 minutes. This is because I have dyspraxia and have bad coordination.

I'd ask my mum to help but something like this is private and very embarrassing so having my mother change me would be something I'd like to avoid completely.

Any help would be appreciated.

Changing in public will get easier in time, but for now try to relax and do not stress about having to change, since you are going to be able to use the private larger handicapped washroom it should make it less stressfull juat take the time you need to change.

i would recommend taking a mininum of 2 extra diapers with you incase one of the new diapers has defective tapes or damage to the diaper itself.

when you het a chance you should get a back pack and fill it with supplies you will need while out

spare diapers
wipes
diaper rash cream (just in case)
change of pants (for when leaks happen)