• Please go to your preferences page and make sure your "See Mature Topics" setting is set. Setting it to "Yes" means you see the Mature Topics forum (contains political and religious debates). Setting it to "No" means you do not see those threads.

bedwetting diaper issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emileigh

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby, Diaper Lover, Babyfur
Well, have been having an issue I haven't much had before, and thought this would be the right place to put it. I've been a bedwetter all my life, but lately the diaper's I've been wearing (assurance), which I used to never leak from, all of a sudden started leaking. I usually sleep in a fetal position, but still never used to leak. So is there anything I can do to not leak, without having to buy expensive diapers? I just don't have the money for them at the moment, so I need a sort of cheap fix, since I hate waking up to wet sheets >.<

Grutzvalt

Est. Contributor
Role
Adult Baby
Although I have no experience in this subject, I can try to offer some advice. As you get older, you become bigger, and that means your bladder does, too. It could be that you are leaking...The diaper just isn't absorbent enough. You could try to find out how much you wet, and see if that is the problem. On wet nights, weigh yourself with the wet diaper still on, and see the difference between nights when you leak and nights when you just wet.

dprdinky

Banned
Role
Adult Baby, Carer
2 suggestions:

1 wearing plastic pants overtop the disposable diapers

2 Consider using baby diapers as stuffers in the Assurance disposables

Pojo

Est. Contributor
Role
Private
Use some kind of stuffer/doubler...Cut back on drinks near bed...Plastic pants...

Emileigh

Est. Contributor
Role
How could I not think of plastic pants >.<

Dream

Est. Contributor
Role
Diaper Lover, , Carer