Baby Power/Oil?

Status
Not open for further replies.

timmahtherebel

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Private
Under what circumstances would I use these? I have never used them before so I just want to know.. what to use them for.

Sorry for the weird question... lol....

I just wondered.:educate:

BrattyBaby28

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
The only thing I use oil for is massages. :) I use powder because I like the smell/it cuts down on the itch a little when I wear overnight.

Siddy

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Babyfur
  4. Diaperfur
the way i use them is the powder is to help keep you dry from sweat and some moistur if you wet yourself, the oil can help reduce rashes. Tho i don't use the oil much

NobodyImportant

Contributor
Role
  1. Private
Baby powder is used to prevent diaper rash, and should generally be used whenever you plan on either using a diaper for its intended purpose, or just staying in it for lengthy periods of time. And as BrattyBaby28 pointed out, it is quite helpful with cutting down on the itching/chafing.

Baby oil, on the other hand, is (barring its various other uses) used to cure diaper rash.

timmahtherebel

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Private
Ok.. cause I never used it before. I knew It is supposed to protect my skin.

Does baby powder prevent crotch rot? ( Because I get crotch rot from my job, sometimes if I am too tired to shower the night after work, then go to work again in the morning.. )

NobodyImportant

Contributor
Role
  1. Private
Yeah, it should help. Although if it doesn't, then you may want to switch to something stronger, such as the the Gold Bond medicated powder.

Nicky

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Carer
Baby powder will just help keep your skin dry if you plan on using the diaper

babibear

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Private
Does baby powder prevent crotch rot?