Account Closure Policy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Moo

ADISC Founder & Admin
Staff
Messages
4,866
Likes
96
#1
Can I close my ADISC account?
Yes, unless your account is banned, moderated, or otherwise in bad standing.

What are the consequences of closing my account?
Your account, and its profile, can no longer be accessed.
Your profile data may be permanently deleted.

If I change my mind, can my closed account be reopened later?
No.

What about the content I have uploaded? Does that get deleted when my account is closed?
Your profile content will become inaccessible, and may be deleted.
Other content you have uploaded (forum posts, threads, albums, blog entries, etc) will remain.
You can delete your blog entries and album photos yourself prior to requesting account closure.
We will delete personal information from your forum posts if you tell us exactly where it is (provide the URL).
It is not possible to mass-delete all content you've ever posted/uploaded.

Is this a good way to change my username?
No. Instead, contact us and ask us to change your username for you. Provide the new username you want in the request.

Can I close my account, then open a new one?
No.

Can I still use ADISC-related services, like the Discord, if my website account is closed?
No.

Is this a good way to stop email being sent to me?
No. Instead, simply visit your preferences page and turn off the email-related options.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top