Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help. Need Collar Expert.

Default Help. Need Collar Expert.

my fiancee wants me to buy her a collar, but i don't know where to begin. do any of you know where i can get her a comfortable collar with a bell on it?

Well, a local pet store is probably your best place to start. Failing that, I'd say the internet is your best resource. I don't know of any site to buy from off the top of my head, but a Google search could probably solve that for you.

Check out Custom Collars by CollarFactory.com.

I remember seeing it for the first time when it was linked from an adisc thread about collars. In their forum there's an enormous gallery of the collars they produce, the quality seems pretty good from the pics, and they allow you to configure your own collar in every single detail.

Oh, btw, I'm no collar expert at all, although I admit I spent a good half an hour browsing through their galleries...

I usually just get mine from petco, they got some cute collars with bells there ^^

I usually buy the collar I want that has a D ring, and then attach a clip on bell. Makes it simpler to get what you want.

Quote Originally Posted by quattrus View Post
    Check out Custom Collars by CollarFactory.com.

I remember seeing it for the first time when it was linked from an adisc thread about collars. In their forum there's an enormous gallery of the collars they produce, the quality seems pretty good from the pics, and they allow you to configure your own collar in every single detail.

Oh, btw, I'm no collar expert at all, although I admit I spent a good half an hour browsing through their galleries...
    I gotta second this. I bought mine from them, and I have to say I am very pleased with it.

Yeah, I'd just say the local pet store. They have some nice ones. ^-^ Usually they're a max of 14 inches, but you have to allow for about an inch of breathing room. I don't think they make cat collars bigger than that unless you buy online.