Status
Not open for further replies.

PlotTwist

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Incontinent
Hey all,
I used to hit the gym 3-4 times a week back in the day and was in far better shape than I am now. Life got in the way and I stopped going as much, but I've been wanting to go back lately. Problem is... I'm incontinent now, so that makes it tough. I've thought about it... maybe I could try extra hard to fully empty my bladder right before a workout (sometimes works, sometimes does not, kind of a big risk), and also I seem to have developed a new problem where I constantly dribble all the time.

I wear Abena M4s 24/7, so that might make it a bit tough to go for a run, or anything involving lots of leg movement. Could you guys offer up any suggestions, tricks, what diapers to try, clothing, etc? I'm a guy and don't really care if people can see my diaper, although it would be best to keep it discreet, obviously.

I'm sure others can give better advice since I'm still new to buying and wearing diapers, but the Walgreens Certainty fitted briefs are pretty discrete, comfortable, and do not at all limit your range of motion. They also are surprisingly absorbent for their size and thinness.

To be honest I'm new to the whole incontinence thing, I only knew the recreational side to it. I keep using the M4s because I like them, and they work well for avoiding leaks, but I am surely going to have to change when summertime heat comes around though. I guess starting with something slimmer might be a good plan.

I mostly want to avoid getting nasty and sweaty. Maybe that's what the cloth-like backed diapers are good for? lol.

PlotTwist said:
To be honest I'm new to the whole incontinence thing, I only knew the recreational side to it. I keep using the M4s because I like them, and they work well for avoiding leaks, but I am surely going to have to change when summertime heat comes around though. I guess starting with something slimmer might be a good plan.