Suspenders anyone?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Isle

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
So how do we hip challenged keep our diaper up? Do the belted work better?

Your truly
No Hips

if you've got a frame like a ladder, you can either pray the crotch of your pants work (sorry ladies w/skirts!) or go with something outside. The problem with the latter (on the ladder) is that it will hold the front and middle firmly against your skin, leading to very poor drainage, making you very dependent on a good-wicking (low sap) diaper., and changing more often. If you don't wet, that's fine though. I've heard of people using compression shorts, biker spandex shorts, or even just plain briefs underwear. You'll have to do some thinking, some planning, and some experimentation to figure out what works best for you.

Yes I do wet and like to get it full. I am new to trying out of the house, in my case apartment, and want to keep the diaper up, feels better that way. Crotch helps some.
I have Abena M4, and Northshore Supreme. I don't know if these qualify as good wicking low sap. Seems like good wicking high sap. Can you recommend a good wicking low sap?
I am going to try the bicycle pants, since I have those but it sounds rather too much.
Thanks for the answer.
I like wearing panties so maybe a sturdy pair of those over. (I've worn them under!)
Jealous of the girls with hips.

I have a pretty featureless frame as well. I couple a onesie (bodystocking/snap crotch shirt) with stretchy compression underwear and it works wonders, trust me.

yeah a onesie is an option I'd forgotten about. I've had a hard time finding one that fits well. The height is critical, and has to accomodate the additional bulk of your diaper, so getting a good fitting onesie is either a matter of getting to try them on, lots of trial-and-error, or a large helping of luck.