Wearing Diaper Backward

Status
Not open for further replies.

jamiejamie

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
I had been trying to make my diaper lasts longer by wearing it backward first til its soaked. Then un-tape it and turned it back around the right way and re-tape it. I found it to last much longer. If I wear it the right way the whole time, my bum just wont absorb the urine from the front. I have been wearing the ATN for several years. Its harder for me to order online so I have to go to a medical supply store and find the ATN the best I can find. Usually, I will have a Goodnite Tru-fit pad or two.

Does anyone else do the same thing by wearing it backward first and then the right way?

jamiejamie said:
I had been trying to make my diaper lasts longer by wearing it backward first til its soaked. Then un-tape it and turned it back around the right way and re-tape it. I found it to last much longer. If I wear it the right way the whole time, my bum just wont absorb the urine from the front. I have been wearing the ATN for several years. Its harder for me to order online so I have to go to a medical supply store and find the ATN the best I can find. Usually, I will have a Goodnite Tru-fit pad or two.

Does anyone else do the same thing by wearing it backward first and then the right way?

In my experience that’s a major drawback with disposables, wetness doesn’t wick throughout the diaper. With cloth the entire diaper is wet when I wake.

I haven't tried this. When I have a large wetting, I lay on my back so that urine naturally moves towards the rear padding. I think it also helps that I wear Molicares which are relatively good at wicking. Most of the time when I wear, every inch of padding saturates.

Seems to me diapers should be gender specific with more padding in the front and sides for males.

Besides trying to get every tiny inch out of a disposable, I don't really see the point of wearing it backwards.