help new hear does anyone have constant back numbness with incontinence

Status
Not open for further replies.

dad3601

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
im just wondering if anyone with urine incontinence has constant lower back numbness , ive had lower back numbness for many years it never goes away even with medication even sitting on the sofa now has become an issue the only way to get comfy is lying on my side it drives me mad I wear incontinence pads / nappies 24/7 and when I leak I cannot feel anything it is from the lower back and genitals and bottom travels down to my thighs its just a constant 24/7 numbness

Sounds like spine stuff have you had it looked at by a DR

I think you have it twisted, maybe your numbness is causing your incontinence. I'm not a doctor, but, if you've ever had some sort of back injury, something like falling down hard on your butt or something that may have slipped your mind, it seems like you may have some spinal cord or nerve damage that can also contribute to incontinence. You should talk to your doctor about this though, they may have the answers that you are looking for.

Injuries of the*spinal cord at any level can cause: Increased muscle tone (spasticity) Loss of normal bowel and*bladder*control (may include constipation, incontinence,*bladder spasms).

This is a quote from a medical website.

MeTaLMaNN1983 said:
I think you have it twisted, maybe your numbness is causing your incontinence. I'm not a doctor, but, if you've ever had some sort of back injury, something like falling down hard on your butt or something that may have slipped your mind, it seems like you may have some spinal cord or nerve damage that can also contribute to incontinence. You should talk to your doctor about this though, they may have the answers that you are looking for.