Thread: Legitimately scared of the future

Default Legitimately scared of the future

Hey guys,
    So, I've mentioned before that I'm legally blind and suffer from BPD (Borderline Personality Disorder) and also that I'm a professional musician for a living. Anyway here's the problems I've been having lately:
    I don't make much money to begin with: $100-$400 week ($200 on average) and my disability money is only a very small amount. The problem is: I work 6 days a week (seven this past week) but I don't get paid but every 2-3 weeks and thats only after I ask multiple times for it.

I do still live with my parents but I pay my own way (my pride won't let me do otherwise and my parents aren't that financially well off either.) Thing is, its very hard to make $200-300 last me 2-3 weeks. Food, drinks, bills, medications, guitar strings, rides to and from work ect ALL COST MONEY! I don't what to do.

My boss is a real good guy but he never has my money! I don't wan to sound greedy but I guy's gotta live. I mean if something happens to a piece of equipment I need for work, I'm screwed. Last week, a drunk guy stepped on and broke my main instrument cable. I've been borrowing a cheap and noisy one from a buddy because I don't have the $40 to replace mine with.

I have no trade besides music and while I'm very busy, I feel like I'm not being treated fairly. I like to think they respect me for my talent but I often wonder why I'm always the last one to get paid. Everyone else is a bit older and lives on their own and probably think I have it easy because I still live at home but I still have bills to pay and things to buy! Its quite depressing.