Thread: New here and saying hi!

Default New here and saying hi!

Hello! I'm Zephy. I'm in college studying education as a graduate student. I love teaching kids and seeing them learn and grow! I love to help, to play, and to learn new things.

I am a bit shy and nervous about getting out there as an age player, but it's become more important for me to explore myself, learn from, and connect with others. While I am not into diapers at the moment, I do share a lot of the feelings and interests I've seen around here so I hope that's ok!

My other interests are.... anime, rock climbing, reading, Dungeons and Dragons, board games, and video games. I actually run the D&D club at my school! I'm studying to become a teacher and I hope to go into special education and work with students with autism.

I'm looking to share ideas and talk to other people about lots of fun little things! I would also love to make friends here and get to know more people who are like me. Sometimes I feel so out of place in the world and seeing all you here is such a relief. So thanks! I look forward to getting to know some of you and making friends!

Welcome Zephy! We're so glad you're here! You gave a wonderful introduction. We have all kinds of "kids" here. You're in the right place!

I have always looked up to teachers and having an aspie son, I have even more respect for them. Keep at it - A lot more special ed teachers are needed! Again - welcome!

Welcome also. I worked with special ed. kids at a junior high school for a number of years as a teacher assistant. I've retired from that job but I also work as a church music director. I too like D & D and used to play the various Diablo games on computer. Now I've turned to writing as I have a novel on Amazon/Kindle.

I hope you enjoy the site and feel comfortable contributing you thoughts to the many threads. We're a good group of people and discuss a lot more than just diapers. It's always interesting.