Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Commodore 64 Reviews

Default Commodore 64 Reviews

I am a close to professional videographer with green screen, purple screen, chroma key technology. Along with professional audio equipment etc.

I am planning to start filming a new Commodore 64 themed channel on Youtube. It will start talking about this system itself and then each consecutive episode will involve a game, program, or hardware.

I am looking for anyone willing to help with the show, ideas, audio, etc.

https://www.youtube.com/user/Retro64Reviews

The channel IS set up but nothing is filmed yet. I plan on doing a really amazing impossible mission video with green screen in which I am INSIDE the game.

I also will do something similar for other games.

Any ideas?

Here is a DEMO of the Theme Song for the show:

Sung by me, using the SID audio from ZUUL.

https://soundcloud.com/babymitchy/re...-by-babymitchy

I'm glad I dropped back to Off Topic from my normal Computers haunt, this is a nifty concept.

Perhaps review the machine itself as an introduction, then move into some of the iconic software like GeOS (the C64's podunk answer to the Mac) and some of the myriad games that came out for it (Ultima, the Epyx olympics titles, Pitstop etc)

Great theme song too - and an equally great follow up 'Dildo Factory' :P

Very cool idea. Commodore 64 was my first computer system that I ever got to use. I was really little at the time that we got it. It was a couple of years before I was really able to use it. LOL, we had our hooked up to a black and white TV, I was pretty old before I realized that the games I played were actually in color. Ahh the games from my youth, "Tooth Invaders", "Alf in the Color Caves", "Bubble Burst", and a bunch of other ones. (Don't make fun of me or my games, I was really little. Too young for a lot of the games.)

Quote Originally Posted by BabyMitchy View Post