Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I am not a fur and I know nothing about it, enlighten me?

Question I am not a fur and I know nothing about it, enlighten me?

I have no experience with this and I do not believe I would want to take part, but I am not one to judge! To each is their own! I was just curious about it though. What is it? Why do you choose to do it? When did it start? What type of gratification does it carry for you--sexual, happiness in general, comfort, or what?

I'm just curious. I do not want to put anyone down or anything like that. Just want to learn about it, since it is part of this site and all.

Thanks.

For me it was a process of realization of why I'd had the feelings I had since I was like 5. For some, furriness manifests as a fascination with anthropomorphic animals. For others, it's a sexual attraction toward the same. For me, it's both. I feel that I can relate to / understand anthros better than people. *shrug*

- - - Updated - - -

https://en.wikifur.com/wiki/Furry

Thanks for the info. I'm not too good with some terminology there but maybe one day. Again, thanks

Quote Originally Posted by spanko18 View Post
    Thanks for the info. I'm not too good with some terminology there but maybe one day. Again, thanks