Thread: Random thoughts...

Default Random thoughts...

So...Greetings again! I've already introduced myself but thought that I'd chime in again with my random thoughts. That really is my pastime...Thinking. I spent 7 years suppressing my thought with alcohol that I really have found enjoyment in analytical thought. I am a computer engineer so it is in my nature to analyze and figure out how stuff works, including people/society.

I'm 35 years old and live in Oklahoma. I used to call Michigan home but that time is long gone. Sorry, Jenny Granholm's economy just blew me away.

Traditionally I have been very conservative. I am probably much more liberal now than I have ever been though. I find myself best identifying with the Libertarian party but have gained an appreciate for the ability for a collective society to move forward in this world. I have plenty of welfare reform/disability enhancement ideas. Basically weed out the lazy and redirect the budget difference into a separate program specifically for the disabled so that they who have no choice don't feel the negative emotions that accompany welfare use.

I am not pro-gay or anti-gay. Really it's a simple case of I don't have a dog in the fight. From a legal prospective, I am for equal rights regardless to gender. I think that the word "Marriage" should be completely removed from the judicial language. I feel that if the government called it how it is, a contractual agreement, than the anti-gay-marriage peeps will have no ammunition. They'll still bitch and whine but you've negated much of their argument.