Thread: New DL in the UK

Default New DL in the UK

Hello folks

It's my first time here and I very rarely tend to post on forums but I've been so inspired by what I've found searching around and I'm very much in a transition phase as a DL - so felt it important to post and share.

Have been DL for as long as I can remember but only very recently started wearing and using. On quite a journey at the moment and keen to be able to chat with other likeminded folks and share the experience as I'm certainly not ready to come out to those I know well yet.

Outside of the lifestyle I'm a Dad and a filmmaker and writer - in fact obsessed with all things film but also quite into music, sport and strangely enough... retro gaming.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello first of all..

Quote Originally Posted by DLCinephile View Post
    Hello folks

It's my first time here and I very rarely tend to post on forums but I've been so inspired by what I've found searching around and I'm very much in a transition phase as a DL - so felt it important to post and share.

Have been DL for as long as I can remember but only very recently started wearing and using. On quite a journey at the moment and keen to be able to chat with other likeminded folks and share the experience as I'm certainly not ready to come out to those I know well yet.

Outside of the lifestyle I'm a Dad and a filmmaker and writer - in fact obsessed with all things film but also quite into music, sport and strangely enough... retro gaming.

Anyway, just wanted to say hello first of all..
    Welcome to ADISC DLCinephile! From your introduction it sounds like you will be quite the addition to our community. There is a story section for you to share your stories and we also have groups for like minded people that are into such things as movies and sports. What types of movies do you make?

How old is/are your child/ren? Are you married and does your spouse know? That is a common issue here amongst couples.