GoodNites Bed Mats Review

Bps

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Although not technically a diaper, I thought as a Goodnites product this merited a review. Some people here might want to use these as a sort of backup when wearing diapers to bed, whether in case of leaks or just simply a desire to wet the bed. Completely new in the United States, this has been available in other countries for quite some time as DryNites Bed Mats and I believe a few other countries as well; I can't imagine what kept them out of the U.S. for so long. I have never used a bed mat before, but here is my best shot at a review of Goodnites Disposable Bed Mats.

235-1-package.jpg

235-2-package_back.jpg

235-3-package_side.jpg

The package is perforated at the top for easy open, but not well marked.

235-4-package_open.jpg

Appearance

Goodnites Bed Mats are white on both sides with decoration/branding on the plastic side. The branding is nothing too spectacular and not important since that side will usually be laid face-down and not worn like a diaper. In the package, they are folded up in a 3x4 rectangular pattern, and are approximately 0.86 x 0.76 meters (2'10" x 2'6") when unfolded.

235-5-folded.jpg

235-6-unfolded.jpg

On the plastic side, there are 4 peel-off adhesive squares, one in each corner (15 x 15 cm, 6" x 6"). They are quite sticky, and in my experience seem to hold the mat down fairly well. Plus, they can be removed and replaced multiple times without significantly affecting their stickiness if not properly aligned on the bed. I have not experimented with how many times this can be done.

235-7-peel.jpg

Feel