Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RPG Maker experts?

Default RPG Maker experts?

This is a premature unveiling of the super secret project I've been working on. A DL RPG. Nothing fancy.

Thing is, my less than notable coding skills are holding me back. Online tutorials don't help at all. I'm a writer, not a game designer.

If anyone who's experienced in RPG Maker 2003 can help me, that'd be cool. Basicaly, I'm trying to create a clock that begins ticking down when you choose an option in one of the first main conversations you have with an NPC.
    And then it displays certain messages when it reaches certain times.

Anyone who has played CS_Fox's Weston Academy game (you can find it on Fox Tales Times) knows what I'm talking about. Depending on what the player chooses in the beginning of the game - "Yes, I have wetting problems" or "No, I don't" - An invisible timer begins ticking down, displaying a message at different intervals (such as: "I have to use the washroom").

Thing is, for some reason on the Fox Tales forum, I can't pm CS to ask him personaly. So, if anyone proficient in RPG maker can figure it out, or explain to me how to make something like that, it'd be cool.

I don't expect to get many answers, but you never know.

to make this will take a good amount of money to do. They est. that the RPG Runescape cost them $15 million to make. I have some HTML and Java skills, but can't make an RPG.

Quote Originally Posted by diaperedteenager View Post
    to make this will take a good amount of money to do. They est. that the RPG Runescape cost them $15 million to make. I have some HTML and Java skills, but can't make an RPG.
    You've got me all wrong. RPG Maker is a downloadable program that, for the most part, does all the programing for you.

It costs, like, 60$.

Not as flexible as Game Maker, though.