Thread: Hey Everyone :D

abdloutlook

Default Hey Everyone :D

I'm new to this kind of thing , I just picked up two 9 packs of Drynites. Any recommendations on what diapers i can get in local pharmacies, I have no drivers licence!

abdloutlook

Quote Originally Posted by abdloutlook View Post
    I'm new to this kind of thing , I just picked up two 9 packs of Drynites. Any recommendations on what diapers i can get in local pharmacies, I have no drivers licence!

abdloutlook
    Where do you live? That might be helpful to anyone trying to give you recommendations for brands carried in Pharmacies.

I'm in the United States, Oklahoma. There aren't any "good" brands (in my opinion, everyone is different) carried by local stores. I will get Goodnites / Drynites sometimes, but after I discovered the world of buying diapers online; I don't buy them as often as I did in the past.

Depends is the only tape on diaper that I can get around here in local stores. I used to wear them a lot, and then when I started to buy online; I haven't got them since.

I really like the Abena M4s, Molicares, ABU Super Dry Kids (SDK's), and Cushies. I can only find those online tho. I can't find them in any stores around me.

Is it just me, or have they taken all the good diapers out of the regular cvs and Walgreens stores?

Medical supply stores may have a better selection :-)

what I did when I was younger is I looked up the store to see what diapers they sold before I bought. If I were you I would get a list of the diapers they sell at the store your looking for so that we can tell you how good they are.
    I'm inexperienced and never used one diaper for a long time but I know that depends can't be used in bed, can take a large mess and large wet, and can get supper wet warm and squishy if you mess then wet because of absorption problems. I don't know how much I would take before one would leak though.