Thread: Hi. I'm new. I've never admitted to this before, even anonymously.

Default Hi. I'm new. I've never admitted to this before, even anonymously.

I'm a very cautious person, and being a DL was something I've kept very secret. Have you seen one of those walk-in closets have an inner set of doors at the back, with a second tiny closet behind them? That's how closeted I've been... in the back of the closet inside the closet. But I'm getting bored of being locked in that closet, and so this year I've resolved, for the first time, to try talking to other people, to join a community.

Even doing this behind a pseudonym is hard. It'll take a while to get used to being even this open.

So, what to say that makes me seem interesting? I went through lots and lots of school. I work in the entertainment industry, with a profession that straddles the line between nerdery and artery. I think very hard about a lot of things. I like Shakespeare and Gaiman and procedural detective shows. I used to have hobbies but they fell by the wayside when my career took over my life... I should try to get those back too.

Welcome Plutoid, I am the same as far as informing anyone else about my issues in life, but being IC my doctors know of course, but I keep it hidden from the rest of the world very well, which is a challenge everyday, but easier then it was when it started. Don't feel alone, there are many like us that enjoy wearing for one reason or another, whatever floats your boat I say, as long as you are not harming anyone, GIVE'er! I figured if I had to wear them, I may as well enjoy it, it's not going away anytime soon! Waddles

Quote Originally Posted by Plutoid View Post