View Poll Results: Should we make it a mod or a gamemode?

Voters
3. You may not vote on this poll
  • Stand alone Mod *Would take more time but would require half life 2 I am also new to this method*

0 0%
  • Gamemode *WOuld take less time but requires garrys mod*

2 66.67%
  • Make Gamemode first and then turn into a standalone Mod later

1 33.33%

Thread: Tips/Ideas for a gamemode

Question Tips/Ideas for a gamemode

NOW I KNOW THIS MIGHT SOUND REALLY DUMB, BUT THIS IS JUST SOME IDEAS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DEPENDING ON WHAT PEOPLE WANT!!!!!

I am trying to make a game mode in garrys mod that is a kids vs adults battle. I just wanted to see if I could get some ideas/help on it.

Now I understand not everyone has garrys mod, so I have been thinking about just making it into its own game mod. That way as long as your have some source game, like half life 2, you can play it. The only problem is I am not fully skilled in that and it would take more time. Now if someone else knows how and we could team up that would be great. To be honest I would love to see a ab/dl related game on the source engine in 3D. I am sorta tired of the whole rpg maker games and also I feel we need more games.

Adults:
    ------------------------------

Weapons:
    >Melee: Giant Paddle/Justice hammer/Ruler/Belt

>Main: Really need some ideas!!!

>Grenades: (F.O.A.) Grenade

Classes:

>Need Ideas!!!!

Effects:

>(F.O.A.) Grenade: Grows target and slows them down.

Kids:
    ------------------------------

Weapons:

>Melee: Bat,lollipop, Baby Rattle

>Main: Slingshot, Water-gun, Nerf-gun

>Grenades: (F.O.Y.) Fountain of youth balloon/Jar, Diaper

Classes:

>Baby: Major damage and Regression opponents

>Kid: Snipers maybe *Nerf-gun or slingshot*

>toddlers: Fast opponents

Effects:

>Diaper: Slows down target and causes acid damage or just cause acid damage

>(F.O.Y.)Balloon/jar: Regresses target and causes them to take more damage.

Gamemode ideas: