Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: BMW M5 Crash...tragic

Default BMW M5 Crash...tragic

Saw this on another forum. Being a pretty crazy driver myself it kinda makes me sit and think about my driving habits. Sad part is the guy in the accident talks about his high speed problems on a BMW forum. All the warning signs were there, even coming from expert drivers. He didnt listen and now he and 4 others are no longer around.

http://www.edmunds.com/insideline/do...ticleId=124526

EmeraldsAndLime

Which makes me realise now why police target young people in my area...

Wow, that is really sad. It makes me mad when people (of all ages, but especially young drivers because of their lack of experience) think they are invincible behind the wheel. Not only are they endangering their own lives, but the lives of others! When I was 16 and all my friends were getting their licenses, I saw alot of bad decisions made. It makes me thankful that everyone made it through that time. Me, I was always an overly cautious driver when I was young - mostly because I didn't have my own car and was only able to drive my parents' car once in a blue moon. When I finally got a car, it didn't have any horsepower or acceleration that would let me be reckless.

Quote Originally Posted by andysetra View Post
    Wow, that is really sad. It makes me mad when people (of all ages, but especially young drivers because of their lack of experience) think they are invincible behind the wheel. Not only are they endangering their own lives, but the lives of others! When I was 16 and all my friends were getting their licenses, I saw alot of bad decisions made. It makes me thankful that everyone made it through that time. Me, I was always an overly cautious driver when I was young - mostly because I didn't have my own car and was only able to drive my parents' car once in a blue moon. When I finally got a car, it didn't have any horsepower or acceleration that would let me be reckless.