Thread: Jarred out of your little headspace

Default Jarred out of your little headspace

This has happened to me a couple times when something irritates me to the point where I lose my littleness.

Today my husband had a job interview and he was a nervous wreck before, during, and after. I had a split shift so I came home to make him feel better, but we ended up arguing over something stupid. The side effect was that I got thrown so far off, I found myself entirely adult and fucking miserable. I put on regular underwear and clothing and was about to go back to work when he reached out to me and we calmed things down.

I'll probably pad up again before going back, but does anyone else ever get torn out of their mindset? I find it very disillusioning and uncomfortable.

More than a few times and most of it was over some one else's problems. Get phone calls that this person is doing such. Waiting to hear from them again only to find out I worried about nothing.

I'm relatively new to expressing my little side more openly. Or at least, to embracing it. I like to try and carry at least a part of it with me even when I'm in adult situations. Doesn't get any easier with time to hold on to that even when things get rough? I feel that little me gives me a better perspective on things, usually. Its done a lot to keep me calm whereas before I would be upset or angry. I'd hate to lose that feeling.

Quote Originally Posted by MattiKins View Post
    I'm relatively new to expressing my little side more openly. Or at least, to embracing it. I like to try and carry at least a part of it with me even when I'm in adult situations. Doesn't get any easier with time to hold on to that even when things get rough? I feel that little me gives me a better perspective on things, usually. Its done a lot to keep me calm whereas before I would be upset or angry. I'd hate to lose that feeling.