View Poll Results: Do you text and drive?

Voters
63. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

3 4.76%
  • Occasionally

14 22.22%
  • No

46 73.02%
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you text and drive?

Default Do you text and drive?

I just watched the UK PSA texting and driving awareness video. Even after three years of the time I first saw it in high school, it still leaves me with a "wow" feeling. Unfortunately too many people here in America dont get the message. I've seen people looking at their phones in cars beside me. As a new driver, I've taken the vow to never text and drive. I would like to know what others think of the whole "texting and driving" phenomenon and if they have been guilty of getting on their cellphones themselves while driving.

Quote Originally Posted by BabyBalto View Post
    I just watched the UK PSA texting and driving awareness video..
    Was it this one? WARNING: contains car crashes, screaming and blood

I wouldn't ever try and txt whilst driving - using a mobile phone (that isn't hands free) while driving has been illegal since before I learned to drive, and I don't send that many txts anyway, so I can't pretend it's a struggle to comply with the law.

Quote Originally Posted by MsClaraRiddle View Post
    Was it this one? WARNING: contains car crashes, screaming and blood

I wouldn't ever try and txt whilst driving - using a mobile phone (that isn't hands free) while driving has been illegal since before I learned to drive, and I don't send that many txts anyway, so I can't pretend it's a struggle to comply with the law.
    Yes and the wow factor still rubs off on me. While I dont do anything for children the "mommy daddy wale up" and "why wont mommy wake up?" part cuts down deep. Its just not worth it, even if you have to text, the sensible thing is to pull off the road.

No. But I don't drive either. I don't understand why people think it's an okay idea to text while driving.