Thread: Any EVE Online pilots(players) here?

Default Any EVE Online pilots(players) here?

I mentioned this game in my introduction earlier and since there's isn't a thread about it... Here it is:

Any EVE Online pilots(players) here?

In the game, Captain Highfield and HMS-Banker Highfield are mine.

Default Re: Any EVE Online pilots(players) here?

I'm a 6 veteran when it comes to EVE.
    Shoot a character named munvayne an in game mail.

I used to play but I have since stopped because of lack of time and a lot of other games to play.

I've started playing about 4 times now over the course of 4 or 5 years... as usual with MMO games, I just got distracted by something else in my life and forgot about it. I like the idea of EVE, I'm just not big on turning my hobby into an unpaid career. I'm sure I'll start playing it again a fifth time though, and get distracted by the Arma3 release or the next Civ V expansion.

eve has definitely been on my list of games that i'd like to play for quite a while now, i just need a better graphics card.

I played it shortly, I really did love the sandboxy nature of it and that it plays in space. Just a shame it's such a boring/time-consuming game - which put me off, next to the monthly costs and not being able to actively steer your ships.

Quote Originally Posted by nosuwhide View Post
    I played it shortly, I really did love the sandboxy nature of it and that it plays in space. Just a shame it's such a boring/time-consuming game - which put me off, next to the monthly costs and not being able to actively steer your ships.
    I did play EVE maybe 3 hours. It was not Elite or Wing Commander game. But I am Waiting for Elite Dangerous and Star Citizen to come out. They might not be a MMO. But at least I can control my Ship

Quote Originally Posted by Lestat View Post