Thread: College Noob

Default College Noob

So I'm going to be going off to college soon and am trying to decide what to do about diapers. I will most likely be living on campus at least my first year so my question for y'all is: what did you do about your diapers IF you had a roommate. If I don't (and I hope I won't) then it won't really matter. But if you did can I get some advice? And if this is the wrong place to put this thread would you move it please?

I didn't wear when I had roommates. I had no roommate sophomore year so I enjoyed myself a bit then and I have a single room this year so I just keep everything sanitary and dispose of diapers double/ziplock bagged in the trash in the middle of the night. I'm a night owl so it's not really surprising to anyone that I do these chores while they are asleep.

I just posted this in another thread:

Quote Originally Posted by NeverKnow View Post
    I am a college student and I just ordered some diapers. I do have a roommate. I am keeping them on the top shelf of my closet, in plastic shopping bags which I then put into other containers (a traveling bag, a plastic storage box). I bought some plastic bags to dispose of them. I will probably bring them outside of my dorm building to dispose of them... since they're already bagged they can be easily transported in my backpack.

I managed to bring mine into my room in the shipping box without being seen. My plan, if I were seen, was to say that my grandmother had sent me a care package. The box was probably a little large for this excuse (about 1.5 ft on a side), but I'd bought a lot of snack/candy sort of things at Target to cover.

Since you don't have a roommate, you probably won't have much trouble with wearing. I will probably not change in my dorm because my roommate and I have very similar schedules and so can be around the room at similar times. There are a lot of single-use bathrooms on my campus, though.