Thread: Newbie from Utah

Default Newbie from Utah

Hello Everyone. I am brand new to the AB lifestyle. I have never age-played before, but I've been doing research on it, and I am feeling very strangely about my desire to be an AB. I've asked other people what they've thought, and I get the whole "it's weird", etc. I don't know what to say - I don't say anything at all because my heart starts thumping, and all I feel inside is that, I actually don't judge these people who are AB. In fact, not only do I think it's not weird - but I don't think it's abnormal too. Abnormal in the area that yes, adults don't typical act like young children but I think it's not abnormal in the meaning that it's "wrong" per se. I don't see how would be wrong, disgusting, etc... for anyone to do ANYTHING to soothe themselves in such a matter that it helps them. As long as it's not hurting anyone, nobody should be judgmental.

For me, I am drawn to the Adult Baby world because my childhood was horrible, and for others it could be different meanings, but I feel the strong urge to want to retreat to where I was before, before I knew dangers and sickos and "bad" things of this world. I have this urge to want to break down emotionally and mentally and be loved for who I am - and not be liked or disliked depending on how other people judge me. Growing up without parents, I have this desire to be held by a mommy and have her run her fingers though my hair and just hold me. Funny thing is, some of my most fondest memories as a child was leaning against my Grandmothers chest and having her hold me while she rocks me. Hearing the hum of her voice through her chest always made me fall asleep. Beautiful, innocent, and serene moments. This world is a cruel, harsh world. It would be so much fun to crawl around a room with other AB and be liked for who I am - a good playmate. Not because I'm abnormally short, or because I believe in equal rights for all sexual orientations.