Thread: Hello!

Default Hello!

Hi, I'm Deer!

I haven't done much on this site since I joined, but I'm very interested in the AB/DL scene- especially the latter.

I am an artist and an author, and I sometimes focus on these topics in what I do. I'd really like to meet some friends who enjoy doing the same

Quote Originally Posted by Deer View Post
    Hi, I'm Deer!

I haven't done much on this site since I joined, but I'm very interested in the AB/DL scene- especially the latter.

I am an artist and an author, and I sometimes focus on these topics in what I do. I'd really like to meet some friends who enjoy doing the same
    Hello Deer and welcome to ADISC. Hehe, just saying that sort of makes me smile, though I guess because it sounds like I'm using deer as the word dear. ^_^ Your username is awesome in that way, simple and I think will actually really help you stand out. Great choice.

What about AB/DL interests you. I'm glad you are interested in it, and although I only consider myself an AB.. and some people only consider themselves DL, it's awesome that whatever your interest is.. I think you'll find a warm and supporting community. Plenty of really intelligent people though, I've had some of the most intelligent conversations I've managed to have on forums here. You'll find support here, that's the big thing though.

I'm so glad you want to make friends. I don't know how comfortable you would be sharing some of the art and writing you do, but perhaps you could eventually write up a short story and post it here? That would be so cool. I bet you are great at it. If that's something you would want to do anyway. Otherwise, what are your other interests, what sort of food do you like? Are there some other artists and writers that you really respect their work of and are really fond of it?

Don't feel like you have to answer anything that makes you nervous, just have a wonderful time here on ADISC! That's your number one job when it comes to this site, okay? ^_^