Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I have a question

Default I have a question

Well I don't have a job just yet but hopfuly I will soon. Anyway my q is this can you be fired from a job because of a leaky diaper?

Ps keep in mind that it may have destroyed somthing valubale or hurt the company's image.

Default I have a question

This would depend on a number of factors I believe. First, it would depend on the state and the employment laws in that state. The other thing which may be the biggest issue is if the person is incontinent. You can't be fired because of a disability. I would say this, and I'm not a lawyer, just someone who took a lot of law classes. If it is a right to work state and you aren't medically disabled, they probably could. If you'd be able to sue for wrongful termination, I'm not sure.

Being fired simply because you're incontinent or for wearing diapers is hardly something to be worried about, but if it were to leak, I think there might be an issue. I remember hearing about somebody who was clearly incontinent but refused to wear diapers or do anything about getting fired since they kept messing themselves at work without even cleaning up after themselves, and while you seriously can't fault someone for firing that person, I think similar reasoning could be used against diapered people too if their diapers were to leak.

You could get fired for a leaking diaper. People get fired for far less.

Odds are that they will just laugh and make fun of you though.....

Also, if you are fired for wearing an undergarment that you did not expose on purpose (such as wearing just a diaper and no pants.) You have a case against them and should be able to collect unemployment.

Wow that's some good responces so if I do get a job and decide to wear to work the bottom line is I better make sure that my diaper doesn't leak.

Thanks for all the responces both now here to come.