Thread: Hello ADISC!!!

ConnorJ

Default Hello ADISC!!!

Hello everyone, my name is Connor J (first initial of my middle name) and I'm a high school student in Colorado.

Um, I have been wetting the bed for as long as I can remember, and I've been medicated for it for half that time. Last year my stream got really slow over the span of a month, and then it stopped altogether. This time, it came back all on it's own. The last time, it didn't come back. I had to rush to the hospital where they put in a catheter. One person told me that I had Spinning Top bladder birth defect, and another told me that there was no reason to believe this. He did a test on me and said that my urine stream was worryingly slow. On the 28th of this month I am going into surgery, he's going to knock me out and stick a camera down my urethrae and check out what's wrong. I admit that I am a little scared of what he finds. He said the worst that will happen is that I have something, but he'll take it out as soon as he finds it. If this happens I'll just have to have a catheter for a few days. Supposedly after that my whole system will work like it should. I'm worried that it will be worse than he thinks.

Other than that, I guess I'm pretty normal. Don't ever call me normal to my face though, normal is boring. Anyways I played high school Basketball (when my hip wasn't entirely screwed), care about my grades, and am totally head over heels with a girl named Ivy . I longboard, mountain bike, hack at a guitar hoping that someday I will be able to play it, and play video games with my best friend Blake. I love cars and will get a mustang as soon as I can get one. Finally I want to go to school at University of Washington in Seattle.

What do I want from this site? I guess other people who know what I'm rattling on about, and won't judge me for it.