Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: HoHoHo.....Horrible

Default HoHoHo.....Horrible

In some past Christmas related threads, several members stated that they disliked Christmas music. Often we ask, what's your favorite music, but it occurred to me, everyone must have at least one Christmas song they absolutely hate. Being a musician I have several, but I'll start with this one.

"Have a Holly Jolly Christmas" by Burl Ives

I never liked Burl Ives, and the thought of "giving my girl a kiss for him" leaves me repulsed.

I have others, but not wanting to ruin the season of repulsive music, what's yours?

Cherub

I dislike "Santa baby". I've heard it sung by several artists, and no matter who sings it I still hate it. To me, Christmas music should sound majestic or jolly (upbeat), not some slow self-centered sleezy slinky cheap bar room come-on type song. Sorry, I just really hate that song, LOL.

Iīd say all of them are equally torturing.
    „Jingle Bells“ however seems to be slightly more painful than most others. Canīt say why though.
    It just fills my heart and soul with unspeakable anger for no particular reason.
    Good thing Iīm not forced to hear it that often.
    But if I really had to choose, Iīd go for a song called „Kling Glöckchen (klingelingeling)“. Seriously, whenever this... „music“ reaches my ears, I just want to flush my head down the toilet.
    Itīs the traumatising sound of my worst nightmares.
    As a child, they made me sing every single line of it.
    „Sing the song“, they said.
    „Thatīs festive“, they said.
    And then, they promised me cookies. Cookies I never got! Cookies made of lies!
    Horrible times.
    Horrible song.

Supersam1223

Default HoHoHo.....Horrible

Any and all. I take to carrying my iPod around with me everywhere around Christmas, especially in the car. Radio at Christmas is horrible...

A bit of Suicide Silence, Gojira, or All Shall Perish usually do a good job of blocking it out.

Cygnus