Thread: Hi

Default Hi

Hello I am PurplPaci, this is my first time joining a communitee like this, I was introduced to the ab/dl communities by my husband about 5 years ago, he described his interests to me and we gradually got to where we are now. I am now his good little girl and he takes very good care of me. In my every day life I work on and repair very large engines. I also enjoy working with animals and training my dogs for agility.

Hope to talk to y'all soon

Hey PurplePaci! Welcome to ADISC! What kind of pups do you have? :3

Quote Originally Posted by PurplPaci View Post
    Hello I am PurplPaci, this is my first time joining a communitee like this, I was introduced to the ab/dl communities by my husband about 5 years ago, he described his interests to me and we gradually got to where we are now. I am now his good little girl and he takes very good care of me. In my every day life I work on and repair very large engines. I also enjoy working with animals and training my dogs for agility.

Hope to talk to y'all soon
    Hi PurplPaci, and welcome! I'm fairly new myself, and also hadn't joined any AB/DL communities before this one. What did you think when your husband brought it up, if you don't mind me asking? Most people seem to be born with it, or at least develop it very early, so your experience seems a little different than most.

What types of dogs do you have? I have a dog too, and he'd probably love doing agility, but I don't think I have the time for that. He does get plenty of other exercise, however.

I'm a programmer, so I'd probably be at a loss if I had to repair an engine. I do kind of miss working with my hands, however, so I do enjoy making things. Mostly electronic stuff so far, but I'd like to get into metal fabrication as well.

I've got a rat terrier right now that I am working on starting in agility, super fast, lots of jump, zero attention span.