Thread: I am Serif

Default I am Serif

Hellow, adiscers. I am Serif. Well, I am now anyway. This is a brand new identity for me--a name I've never used before--so in a sense I'm starting fresh. I like it.

I've been a "lurker" here for a very long time, looking in from the outside for what feels like almost ten years or more. Like many I'm sure before me, I finally got up the courage to get an official account, then lost the nerve to actually post anything. Some months later, with the encouragement of my amazing wife, I'm going to give it another go.

So what about me? I'm a 31 year old straight male, married with three young kids. I work as a tech writer for a big software company, mostly with digital typography (the layout and design of text in printed and online manuals and advertisements), a very modern version of a very old skillset. I live in the north-eastern united states, and enjoy most of the typical "geeky" hobbies and activities, with a few exceptions. I'm Bronie, a Patriots fan, left-handed, and some sort of a cautious Libertarian.

The more detailed story of myself, my DLism, and sexual identity is far too long to include at the moment, but I promise to write it up and post it in the other forum at some point in the future. I'll just say that I enjoy diapers in a sexual way, and that's it's taken a very long time for me to be comfortable and accepting of that enough to be talking about it here today.