Thread: So Hi There

Default So Hi There

OK, here goes (and yes I am using the introduction cheat sheet).

Hi, I'm Blackbird.
    I'll not beat around the bush here, I'm incredibly shy, both irl and about my specific kinks. Check my registration date if you don't believe me. It's taken me this long to work up the courage.

I'm currently an office assistant though I have a degree in Biology and hope to end up as a lab technician at some point.

So I'm a DL with some AB tenancies. I find this very difficult to admit, even to myself, as I view it as something extremely private (and yet here I am posting this on the internet.)

I'm a keen model builder and painter (usually warhammer 40K), gamer and amateur writer. I'm not going to claim to be Wordsworth but I feel I can write an interesting story, despite being slightly dyslexic.

I joined this site to find people who share my interest and can offer advice or opinions on DL matters. And hopefully I'll be able to offer my own advice too.

Right, hopefully I haven't come across as too much of a nervous wreck in this post.

Quote Originally Posted by Blackbird View Post
    OK, here goes (and yes I am using the introduction cheat sheet).

Hi, I'm Blackbird.
    I'll not beat around the bush here, I'm incredibly shy, both irl and about my specific kinks. Check my registration date if you don't believe me. It's taken me this long to work up the courage.

I'm currently an office assistant though I have a degree in Biology and hope to end up as a lab technician at some point.

So I'm a DL with some AB tenancies. I find this very difficult to admit, even to myself, as I view it as something extremely private (and yet here I am posting this on the internet.)

I'm a keen model builder and painter (usually warhammer 40K), gamer and amateur writer. I'm not going to claim to be Wordsworth but I feel I can write an interesting story, despite being slightly dyslexic.