Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Introducing... liesorcake!

Default Introducing... liesorcake!

Hello,

I'm liesorcake. Obviously I'm obsessed with Portal and Portal 2. Also obsessed with My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic. (I've seen a few brony avatars on here, already. I also tend to lurk forums until I join...)

I'm a college student pretty much full-time, so I don't really have a job. I have a problem managing all of that at once. So, I just do the school thing.

I'm here, mainly because of age regression. I've always had an immature side, never was quite sure why. I seemed to relate to people younger than myself. So I was watching that horribad My Strange Addiction and Riley and I'm like, hey, that sounds awesome. While not a DL person m'self, I can see the appeal in it. So I'd been thinking it over and so I have Abby the 3 year-old, which is just a personification of that other side. I'm still learning all this, and it's giving me flashbacks to when I was a little kid and all the times I was told to 'grow up already" or "act your age". O.o

So, as I said, I'm obsessed with video games, chatting, ponies, computers, fandom in general, science-fiction. And generally if it's geeky, I'm more or less interested in it. LOL Oh, and I am also a writer and a crafter. I feel depressed mostly when I can't express myself in some kind of creative outlet.

Well, I guess that's enough of an opening. I'm just here to explore, and to talk with like minded folk. (Why else join a forum?)

Great to have you here, Liesorcake! As far as your interests in writing, we have lots of writers here and its always fun to hear new stories! A few of the well known writers here have gone as far as trying to get their works published into paperback copies! Anyways, the members here are really nice, and It only took me a few minutes to feel right at home. In my short time here already, Ive found it to be a great place to ask for any kind of advice too.