Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: When did you accept who you are?

Default When did you accept who you are?

I'm a college student and I'm still coming to grips that I'll probably be AB/DL for life. I'm just curious as to when you guys really just buckled down and said this is who I am and what sparked the acceptance.

Mew

Having my amazing boyfriend to be there for me; His unconditional love, support, and encouragement made me finally accept that this was who I am.
    I couldn't have accepted myself if it wasn't for him, and I couldn't be happier with who I am now. >w< I couldn't thank him enough. <3

I have had these feelings ever since I was around six years of age. Around 12/13 I began to realize how I really felt. I kept wondering why everyone else was so interested in other girls/boys. I couldn't care less about either, only my ABDL desires. Middle school was a hard time filled with bullying and ridicule. I was miserable and cried myself to sleep every night. One day I woke up, and didn't care about anyone else's opinions or even their existence. In fact something changed, I was no longer capable. I became entirely self focused, and only cared about my own value and self worth. Thus I also accepted my sexuality. I think I was acting fairly schizoidal at the time, and i still kind of do. I never lost empathy or a love of close friends, but my entire focus and perception shifted. Though now I am much more extroverted than I used to be, I am still kind of an introvert. All things considered, I think that kind of inward fascination saved my life back then.

pamperchu

I never didn't accept who I was. Ever scene I was 4 I just did what my brain told me was right. What I'm attracted to and what my sexual fetishes are, I'm happy with what my brain says I like.

Quote Originally Posted by LordKelvin View Post