Thread: Hi all

Question Hi all

Hello everyone. I'm a middle aged DL who is in a non-supportive relationship. I'm probably going to lurk more than post, but that's how I deal with things since friends/family don't support my DL side.

I work in the trucking industry and I'm gone from home a lot.

I hunt and camp when I get time, but mostly when I'm back from trips I like to hang at home.

At least I might find some support here. Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by mereyam View Post
    Hello everyone. I'm a middle aged DL who is in a non-supportive relationship. I'm probably going to lurk more than post, but that's how I deal with things since friends/family don't support my DL side.

I hunt and camp when I get time, but mostly when I'm back from trips I like to hang at home.

Hi welcome to ADISC.

Well I'm sorry to hear that but I can assure you. You are not alone in accepting thing(Well I myself). Wow so your Truck Driver? That must be hard since you go all over the country. Anyway welcome and enjoy ADISC.

Spaniel

Welcome, welcome! You don't need to be a lurker. If you want to, ok, its just nice to see what everyone thinks. I am very sorry your friends and family dont support you. Dont worry, you wont have that problem here. Just remember, no one is here to judge, everyone has a good reason.
    Last edited by Trevor; 22-Aug-2012 at 00:41. Reason: removing auto-merged duplicate post.

Thanks for the replies. I can't check sites like this much because of my schedule / sleep routine. My wife has said "never bring this up again", so I think it's just lurking for now. I enjoy talking about it and reading blogs which keeps my needs in check. Maybe things will get better in the future. Thanks for the support.