Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Medical field

Default Medical field

Is there anyone else who wears who is in the medical field? I am a sales rep with a device company. I actually end up dealing with a lot of patients who need diapers. I always feel kind of weird because I am wearing them too. Anyway, I'm just curious if there is anyone else in the medical field as well.

I'm in college, but I plan to get into a medical field of some kind.

I doubt I'll mix the two at all, sanitation is a big deal in hospitals and research fields and stuff.

Well I'm sure in super sterile environments it'd be a problem. But I don't think it should disqualify you from working in the healthcare setting.

I am studying to be a doctor so i can count myself in this one Its nice to hear that there are at least some people around in the medical profession.

I asked my doctor about this sort of thing, and he said that diapers actually would disqualify someone from being a patient care tech, or CNA (certified nursing assistant). I also think that holds true for anybody else who has any contact with patients, even hospital janitors. I'm sure part of it would be linked to the sterile and hygienic part, but there's also the element of leadership that would be lacking. A certified nursing assistant is in a position of leadership over the patient, and needing to wear a diaper may compromise that. My doc told me that since I am Autistic, I can't even serve as a volunteer pushing supply carts.

Well as a rep I don't have any contact with patients. Purely observational.

Quote Originally Posted by Honeywell6180 View Post
    A certified nursing assistant is in a position of leadership over the patient, and needing to wear a diaper may compromise that. My doc told me that since I am Autistic, I can't even serve as a volunteer pushing supply carts.