Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Stereotypes regarding the South

Default Stereotypes regarding the South

Okay, so.... Yeah. I just got called a stupid hillbilly online in a game.

Real mature of me to post something online in a place like this, yeah? But the fact of the matter is, it didn't hurt any less.

So yeah, I've got a southern accent.

But I've also got an associate's degree. I'm a shift manager at a fairly large facility. I don't drive stereotypical 'hillbilly' cars, like a Bronco, Ford Pickup, or any other vehicle that's associated with hillbillies.

I'm just a normal guy with a strong southern accent that comes from living in the mountains of Virginia.

Pardon my language, but what's the f'in problem with that?

Not a DAMN thing wrong with being from the South! You should be proud of your Southern Heritage. People can be as ignorant as they want, don't let it bother you.

You can use that as a two-fold thing. Not much is expected out of you and then when you over exceed, people are impressed.

My advise. Fuck the haters. Who gives half a shit if some insecure fucktard calls you a name while playing a game online.

P.s sorry about my harsh language if your easly offended.

It's alright, I just don't much care for that level of mistreatment.

And quite the opposite DrummerDude, they expect the world out of me everywhere it seems. =/ But whatever...

Quote Originally Posted by Denube View Post

And quite the opposite DrummerDude, they expect the world out of me everywhere it seems. =/ But whatever...
    I've come to find that people on the internet will use whatever they can to mistreat you, in many cases merely for disagreeing with them over something completely trivial. As long as you're happy with who you are and where you're going, to hell with what everybody else says.

Quote Originally Posted by Denube View Post

I'm just giving some of my experience... That's good that they consider you worthy of your position(possibly promotion)!