Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for advice, and a little about myself. Hello!

Default Looking for advice, and a little about myself. Hello!

Greetings, I've been lurking here for a few days and have been very grateful for all the information I've found.

I'm a grad student in my mid twenties, and I do some off and on work in research. I'm out for the summer and looking forward to having some free time to relax. In the past few days off I've been lurking this forum and I'm curious about all the AB/DL things I've been reading.

I think I've had a latent interest in adult baby and diaper play since I was a teenager, and I've never thought too much about it except for the passing thought and a gut response somewhere along the lines of "no, don't go down that road". I'm a little worried about letting myself explore the possibility of this interest, although I know that in the end I'm just going to have to run with it if it's something I keep coming back to. I'm okay with that, I'm just nervous and I'm not sure where to start. I don't know what diapers I should buy or how often I want to use them, or if I want to wear them in public. I also have interests in other baby toys like pacifiers, rubber pants, some frilly clothing, etc. Maybe I should just rip the band-aid off and go for it? All in all I'd like someone to talk to about where to start and what to try first.

Other than those interests, I love puzzles, video games, board games, and biking. I also have a huge academic interest in psychology of paraphilia (might have something to do with how I ended up here, I guess). I read a lot of academic papers on happiness, choices, diet, health, neuroscience. I'm a big nerd. I love cooking and food, especially Italian and Japanese. I have a very supportive partner that I adore and spend lots of time with.