Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Changing Standing Up Assistance?

jj2jjj

Default Changing Standing Up Assistance?

Hi again everyone! I put up a post yesterday about me going to the cinema in the near future diapered. Anyway, I'm going to have to change standing up and I've never done this before! I can be pretty bad at putting a diaper on lay down so I'm worried I'll mess this up and leak!

So those of you who change often standing can you give me advice? I use the UK brand Cuddlz (They're basically Bambinos under a different name, although the makers say they're different) if that will assist you on assisting me? (Hehe)

Thanks!

Personally, I find it tricky to change standing up -- I always do it laying down (haven't changed out of the house yet!). I dunno if this step-by-step process from Abena helps much...: Self-management

I assume you're not planning to mess. If that's the case than changing standing up should be a breeze. Just take it off as you normally would, use it to wrap up your wipes or toilet paper, or whatever you use to clean your diaper area. Then when and if you put a new one on, just use the toilet seat, or press your back against the wall of the toilet stall with the back of the diaper tight against your butt. When you pull the front up, hold it in place as you manage the tapes. It takes some practice but it's easier than it sounds.

jj2jjj

Quote Originally Posted by NateSean View Post
    I assume you're not planning to mess. If that's the case than changing standing up should be a breeze. Just take it off as you normally would, use it to wrap up your wipes or toilet paper, or whatever you use to clean your diaper area. Then when and if you put a new one on, just use the toilet seat, or press your back against the wall of the toilet stall with the back of the diaper tight against your butt. When you pull the front up, hold it in place as you manage the tapes. It takes some practice but it's easier than it sounds.