Thread: Coming to terms with adulthood

Default Coming to terms with adulthood

I've been struggling with being an adult and dealing with all the responsibilities with adulthood. I often wish I could go back to being a kid again but that's not going to happen. I guess that's one of the reasons I'm still wearing diapers and wearing sleepers and onesies. I'm not proud to say that I'm 27 years old and still living at home and I'd still like to get out on my own and be independent but finding a good job that pays enough for me to do that has been really difficult. It seems like it was easier to just be told what to do by my parents versus making my own decisions, however in some cases making my own decisions is nice. My debts are piling up and I have very little means of paying them back and still be able to earn a living. I've held a few jobs in the past but they were just jobs and not really a career. It took me years to figure out I'm not good at working with people and due to my physical limitations I can't do physically demanding labor.

At least 3-4 times a week I have dreams of being back in school. I dream so much about that I decided to research the meaning behind it. I found out that the meaning is a person that dreams about being back in school may have some unresolved childhood issues or perhaps there's a lesson that is yet to be learned. I'm struggling to figure out what that lesson is if that is the reason. I do often wish I was back in school but that's not going to happen either. Anyway just thought I'd share this if there's anyone else on this forum who can relate to me.