Thread: Hello

Default Hello

I've been looking at this site for a few weeks, and finally decided to join today.

I'm a young woman from the US. I don't wear diapers, but I've always felt very young on the inside, around 4 I'd say. I love things like plushies, toys, cartoons, and dressing like a preschooler.

As for my other hobbies, I'm really into going on walks, swimming, collecting 8 tracks and playtapes, horror films, retro gaming, 90s soda bottles, going to county fairs, fireworks, and telling stories. I've actually luckily landed myself a temporary job in professional storytelling that I've had since I graduated high school.

That's all I can think of to say about myself as an introduction for now. I'm glad I decided to join up. =)

Wow. That's another example of a pitch perfect intro post. Short and sweet but it tells us so much more about you other than your reasons for coming here specifically.

What are the current pride and joys of your 8 tracks and soda bottle collections? County fairs are awesome, especially when there's food involved. I've also made it a personal goal to witness the Fourth of July at every US Capitol before I die. (I saw the one in Boston Pops a few years ago and it ruled beyond belief, so now I have to try and see what it's like in the other 48 States.)

Great job landing the storytelling gig. Is that all you do for a living at the moment? Are you in college?

Hi Molly!

Wonderful introduction!
    Sound like to me that you are a LG, just like myself (also I am a DL).
    I really hope you enjoy your time here on ADISC.

~Lily

Quote Originally Posted by NateSean View Post
    Wow. That's another example of a pitch perfect intro post. Short and sweet but it tells us so much more about you other than your reasons for coming here specifically.