Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Finding AB friends

Default Finding AB friends

Hey guys I'm new to being an AB and am trying to reach out to find like minded friends. I dont mean to sound needy but It would be cool to have people to be able to talk to that are like minded. I have put my self out of a few websites but have not heard anything back. I like to think I am a normal non creepy person and I am just simply looking for friends so I am confused as to why it so hard to find any. Any suggestions?
    Thanks!!

do you mean you are looking for friends near you or just friends in general?

We are a small group compared to the general population. I would advise caution about putting yourself out there on other sites. Because you are 18, there may be predators looking for someone who is in their mind, different enough to try and do "anything" which may include something you don't want to do, and something that might be forced on you.

I think you safest bet would be to find like minded members from this site, especially members closer to your age. I know we have a number of members from the fair state of Washington, and from Seattle. Maybe one or two will respond to you. Of course they will also want to be careful and cautious, making sure you are who you say you are. Since you are a new member, we have to get to know you first, and of course, we are not a dating sight. Even just hook ups usually occur between members who have built a trust relationship with one another.

Quote Originally Posted by AnnBabygurl View Post
    do you mean you are looking for friends near you or just friends in general?