Thread: Complete newbie here

Default Complete newbie here

HI everybody!

I'm pretty much completely new to diapers and the like. A few years ago I did try wearing one with a guy I was seeing who's at the very least a DL. But he ended up dumping me in a cruel way and I instantly distanced myself from the whole experience. Long before I met him, I was still enjoying sleeping with plushies sometimes. A few days ago I began thinking about about it and came to the conclusion that I wanted to venture into trying diaper wearing. Last night I ordered some L/XL Goodnites online and will be getting them in a few days. Being an experimental thing at this point, I don't identify as a DL quite yet. And for me, it will be just for wearing.. not for using so I won't ever identify as AB for sure. Maybe an AK.

Currently I'm trying to sell my house so I can move into my small motorhome full time so I can travel around and see the country. Failing being able to sell it in the next 6 months to 1 year, I will probably let it go back and file bankruptcy to be free and clear from it. I'm on disability for high functioning autism so I have all the time in the world pretty much. I figure why not travel some while I'm still young enough to do so? I love all kinds of music anywhere from the 1920's to today, plus some classical. I'm good at computers but I also like to do mechanics type of stuff (cars, small engines, etc) and am decent at doing that too. I spend quite a bit of time online.. probably more than I should for my own good.

I joined up figuring there might be a few other people like me here who may be AK/DL but not AB. So here I am!

Well technically being DL includes enjoying using them, and AB is just enjoying the comfort and the symbolism behind it But whatever floats your boat is fine Welcome and don't forget to check out the rules!

Also do you play any old music? Ragtime is my favorite to play on piano

Quote Originally Posted by dprdude92 View Post