Thread: Hey there.

Default Hey there.

Hey, I'm a college student studying chemistry. I have been an AB/DL since I was around 7 years old and the urges have come on and off throughout my life. I have tried to get rid of the habit many times, but am learning to live with and accept it, hence the joining of the support group. I love reading, writing, and playing chess. I also really enjoy hockey, soccer, and baseball. I doubt that I'll comment on a lot of posts, and am mostly looking for support via reading. I just feel that I need to come to grips with this, or else I'll never fully accept myself. Thanks for reading!

SkarTiger

Quote Originally Posted by LordKelvin View Post
    Hey, I'm a college student studying chemistry. I have been an AB/DL since I was around 7 years old and the urges have come on and off throughout my life. I have tried to get rid of the habit many times, but am learning to live with and accept it, hence the joining of the support group. I love reading, writing, and playing chess. I also really enjoy hockey, soccer, and baseball. I doubt that I'll comment on a lot of posts, and am mostly looking for support via reading. I just feel that I need to come to grips with this, or else I'll never fully accept myself. Thanks for reading!
    hello LordKelvin, Welcome to ADISC! I am Anakin Furlover and I have been a member for 3 months and I'm already at home here. I have been a TB/DL/BF/DF since I was 11/12, and I like chess, books, movies and video games. I am currently working my way through high school and am a top student. Next year I start my GCSE's and the year after that, I go to collage.
    I joined ADISC to meet people who were in my shoes and had experienced what I had so I can talk to people with knowledge of how to get out.
    Thank you, I hope you write to me back
    Anakin Furlover