Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: How do you meet women at my age?

Question How do you meet women at my age?

The last 4 years since I graduated college, I have not been anywhere near to going on a single date. I have plenty of friends from college that met their wife/husband and were engaged by their senior year. I had a couple dates in college, but never met the right person. The last 4 years, it seems that no matter what I try, I just can't meet anyone. Anytime I get out, it seems all the people I see are too young or too old for what I would consider appropriate for my age to date.

Anyways, I'm looking for advice on meeting people. I'm leery of using anything on the internet because it's too easy for people to lie about themselves. I'm not into the whole dance club thing. I do drink some, but I NEVER drive if I've had anything to drink. Of course, since I live on my own I don't usually have access to a designated driver.

Also on this topic, how would I find someone who's at least accepting of me being a ab/dl? It would be nice to have a someone that shares in these interests with me, but I could live with them not sharing in this if they are at least accepting.

People can lie just as easily in real life as they can online. If they lie about what they look like, just tell them before the date properly starts that you aren't interested in a person that's not willing to be honest with you, and don't even bother going through with the date.

I don't really see anything that would be a lie online that a person wouldn't lie about in real life other than looks.

So my advice... unless you want to go clubbing to meet the girl of your dreams (personally, I don't want to date a girl that likes clubbing, but meh), then online is probably your best bet.

Quote Originally Posted by Zephy View Post