Thread: Random Bedwetting

Default Random Bedwetting

Hi everyone. So I've been wetting the bed on and off for over two years now. I used to have wetting issues (both day and night) when I was younger, especially if I found something particularly hilarious. Also about two years ago I went through an extremely rough patch where everything in my life just seemed to go wrong, so wrong that it's a bit too upsetting to talk about here; imagine some of the worst things that happen in life and you kind of get the picture. Shortly after this time I started to wet the bed.

I'm pretty certain that this is stress/ depression related but at the same time it could be an onset of secondary enurisis. My reasons for thinking this are that there are no patterns or consistencies when I wet. I have been completely drunk, having drunk well over 10 pints of beer and not wet the bed and I've also not drunk much fluids at all and soaked the bed.

The one thing I am sure about is that when I go to bed, I often get dark thoughts and become afraid of all the bad things in the world, disease, failure, nuclear bombs, my future in this recession ridden economy etc etc.

So here I am, an on/ off bedwetter of the past two years, of which I've been in nappies almost every night. I've also had some very near accidents since I started wetting and a few incidents where I've not made it to the toilet at all. The thing which confuses me is that it comes and goes in waves, for example I've been dry for about 2 weeks after Xmas but three nights ago it started again and I haven't been dry since

I have an appointment with the local NHS Incontinence Service in a few weeks so I will see what they can do but based on my experience I'm not sure whether they can and this could all be a very embarrassing waste of time.

Does anyone else have any similar experiences to this? Thanks for reading