Thread: Hiya, everyone!

Default Hiya, everyone!

While I'm not new to the whole net forum scene, I am new to... Well, you guys know. Right? ;P

Anyways. I'm still a student (social studies/history/languages etc). I read too many books, I take on too many classes, and I don't attend half of them as diligently as I should.

I've never actually participated on a forum like this, and it's all very new to me, this.. You know. Being honest with yourself-thing. Still a bit torn between closing the site and returning later (as in next year), and just getting it over with and hoping something good will come of hanging around.
    So here's my question, and hopefully something you guys can respond with apart from a good old hello; Did you feel like that, and how did you get over it?

Thanks, hope you guys are having a good Saturday night/Sunday morning.

Hello! I'm also new to this site and I sort of have the same issues as you I guess. Well I suppose I'm jumping to the conclusion that you don't know whether you should ignore what you feel for a while and see if it disappears, and that you fear getting too involved with this all. Though no doubt I'm completely wrong about this.

In some ways, I feel like I shouldn't want all of this, and that I shouldn't give in - instead I should just try to ignore my desires and hope they go away. However, I don't feel like that's going to happen, when I'm being completely honest with myself, so instead I'm trying to embrace it more, but of course just because I have an interest in this, it won't dominate my life, nor will it yours. (If that is something you have been thinking about, as I know it did cross my mind before)