Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Can't fix my puppy :(

Default Can't fix my puppy :(

Some background; she is 1 1/2 years old, American Bulldog. 3 weeks ago on Friday she tried to jump onto my bed, as she had millions of times before, and missed.

I brought her into the vet a day after her accident. The vet said they hoped it was a partial tear in her anterior cruciate ligament (ACL.) The vet said it could get better with bedrest. I had her on almost 3 weeks of bed rest. Went back to the vet today and they confirmed it was actually a ruptured ACL and would need surgery to fix. To the tune of $1200. I'm so sad, depressed, despondent since learning this information. I have to fix her, she has so much life ahead of her. Problem is as a college student I can't afford it. The vet said she would be able to live without the surgery but the quality of life would be subpar. I don't know what to do, so thought I would come here and vent. She's my little girl, had her since she was 11 weeks old.

Thats is a very sad story man. Im so sorry. I dont know what I would do in your situatuion. Maybe try and get a loan or something. You have my condolences.

Did you look into a payment plan option? A place like that will be more than willing to work with you if their a reputable business who actually cares about what they do. I would look into that first and from there look into some business options. Why not discuss it with the heads at your college and see if there's a way you can do some small part time work to earn some money. Tax season is approaching as well, do you think you'll be getting anything back at all? Look around your place, sell some stuff. Hell I know people who make a small business out of watching limited poster/print drops and flipping em on ebay for a hell of a inflated price.