Thread: DSi Action Replay won't work?

Default DSi Action Replay won't work?

Ugh, I just bought the Action Replay DSi today. But when I inserted the thing into my DSi, it doesn't work!

When I started playing Pokemon Diamond with Max Cash and Shiny Wild Pokemon enabled, they aren't working. Whenever I go to my Trainer Card to see if the Max Cash worked, the screen goes black. And I'm not seeing any shiny Pokemon in the wild, either.

Do I have to connect the Action Replay to my computer first for it work or something? I'm just lost, the instruction booklet makes no sense to me. Please help, I really don't want $20 to have just gone down the drain.

i would personally try connecting it to the computer and updating it (action replay) that could be what is wrong with it.
    i to have problems with pokemon diamond my AR works on heartgold and other games but not on diamond when i try to start the game with the codes i get a white screen.

Quote Originally Posted by lemonlime00 View Post
    i to have problems with pokemon diamond my AR works on heartgold and other games but not on diamond when i try to start the game with the codes i get a white screen.
    That's weird, I'm having the opposite problem now. I got it to fully work on Diamond, but I get a white screen(s) when I try to use it on SoulSilver.

that is wierd... how did you get it to work on diamond? and as for SoulSilver is the game code correct? i know that can be a factor

Quote Originally Posted by lemonlime00 View Post
    that is wierd... how did you get it to work on diamond?
    I honestly don't remember, I think the codes I entered were wrong. And I don't know about SoulSilver.

Quote Originally Posted by BabyPandora View Post
    I honestly don't remember, I think the codes I entered were wrong.
    alright ill check my codes thanks for the help! sorry i cant really help with SoulSilver!

LOL It's fine. It's not like it's necessary, is it?